Austin Civic Orchestra presents The 3 Bs

Austin Civic Orchestra
Photo courtesy of Austin Civic Orchestra

The Austin Civic Orchestra opens its 40th season by embracing The Three B's: Bach, Beethoven and Brahms. Music Director Lois Ferrari and Assistant Conductor W.P. "Gus" Sterneman will lead the orchestra in a program that will open with Johann Sebastian Bach's Orchestral Suite No. 3 followed by three Hungarian Dances composed by Johannes Brahms. The second half of the program will feature the rousing Symphony No. 7, by Ludwig van Beethoven.

Event Details


9.25.16 | 4:00 pm


AISD Performing Arts Center
1500 Barbara Jordan Blvd.
Austin, TX 78723


Ticket Info