Austin Symphony Orchestra presents Tale of Two Titans

Orli Shaham
Orli Shaham Photo by Christian Steiner

The Austin Symphony performs two titans from the Romantic Period, Robert Schumann and Johannes Brahms. The evening will begin with a piece from an Austin Symphony Sarah and Ernest Butler Texas Young Composers Competition winner, Paul Novak. The evening will continue with Robert Schumann’s Symphony No. 4 in D Minor written in 1841. The concert will conclude with the return of pianist Orli Shaham, performing Johannes Brahms Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat Major.

Event Details


12.1.18 | 8:00 pm
11.30.18 | 8:00 pm


The Long Center for the Performing Arts
701 W. Riverside Dr.
Austin, TX 78704


Ticket Info