Austin Symphony Orchestra presents Triple Delight

Jon Nakamatsu
Jon Nakamatsu Photo by Christian Steiner

The Austin Symphony Orchestra has crafted an evening made up of three amazing pieces, starting with a short 10 minute piece, Schubert’s powerful Magnificat in C Major. Next, the ASO will welcome to the stage the return of Van Cliburn Gold Medalist Jon Nakamatsu. Nakamatsu will perform a crowd-pleaser, Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 21 in C Major. After a brief intermission, the Austin Symphony, along with Chorus Austin, will perform Maurice Duruflé‘s breathtaking Requiem, Op. 9. plus some string instruments provided by Violin’s Etc and a pre-concert talk given by Bob Buckalew. 

Event Details


9.13.19 | 8:00 pm
9.14.19 | 8:00 pm


The Long Center for the Performing Arts
701 W. Riverside Dr.
Austin, TX 78704


Ticket Info