Austin Symphony presents The Mighty Russians

Olga Kern
Olga Kern Photo by Chris Lee

This all-Russian program includes three of the countries great composers: Sergei Rachmaninoff, Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, and Igor Stravinsky, along with one of its great pianist, Olga Kern. Kern returns to Austin to perform the brilliant Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 2. All three pieces performed have never been performed by the Austin Symphony.

Event Details


5.19.18 | 8:00 pm
5.18.18 | 8:00 pm


The Long Center for the Performing Arts
701 W. Riverside Dr.
Austin, TX 78704