The Austin Symphony presents Masterworks VII: Surround Sound

Austin Symphony Orchestra
Photo by John Gutierrez

The Austin Symphony continues its 106th season with Masterworks VII: “Surround Sound.” These concerts will feature two works by the great American composer Aaron Copland and a work by Czech nationalist composer Antonín Dvořák. These pieces were heavily influenced by the sounds of the country the composers were living in at that time. Also on the program is a work by living American composer, John Corigliano.

Event Details


4.8.17 | 8:00 pm
4.7.17 | 8:00 pm


The Long Center for the Performing Arts
701 W. Riverside Dr.
Austin, TX 78704


Ticket Info