Book signing and lecture: James L. Haley Captive Paradise

James L Haley_Captive Paradis_history of Hawaii_cover CROPPED_2014
Courtesy of St. Martin's Press

Join BookPeople as Austin author, historian and biographer James L. Haley takes us to the balmy islands of Hawaii. In the tradition of Nathaniel Philbrick and David McCullough, Captive Paradise is the first full-scale narrative history of Hawaii — and an epic tale of empire, industry, war and culture.

To get a book signed at at a BookPeople event, a copy of the event book must be purchased from BookPeople. 

Event Details

When

1.12.15 | 7:00 pm

Where

603 N. Lamar Blvd.
Austin, TX 78703

PHONE

Ticket Info

Admission is free.