Austin Symphony Orchestra presents The Greats

Many events have been canceled or postponed due to coronavirus concerns. Please check with the organization before going to any event.
Stewart Goodyear
Stewart Goodyear Photo by Anita Zvonar

The Austin Symphony Orchestra will be featuring three amazing works by three great composers - George Walker, William Grant Still, and Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky. The concert will feature Walker's Lyric for Strings, Still's Symphony No. 5, Western Hemisphere, and Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat Minor, Op. 23, performed by pianist Stewart Goodyear.

Event Details



The Long Center for the Performing Arts
701 W. Riverside Dr.
Austin, TX 78704