Chez Zee American Bistro presents Author Series with Kate Winkler Dawson

Kate Winkler Dawson
Kate Winkler Dawson Photo by Paepin Goff

Kate Winkler Dawson, author of Death in the Air, is a seasoned documentary producer, whose work has appeared in The New York Times, WCBS News and ABC News Radio, Fox News Channel, United Press International, PBS NewsHour, and Nightline. She teaches journalism at The University of Texas at Austin.

A real-life thriller in the vein of The Devil in the White City, Kate Winkler Dawson’s debut Death in the Air is a gripping, historical narrative of a serial killer, an environmental disaster, and an iconic city struggling to regain its footing.

Chez Zee Author-Speaker series, featuring celebrated authors and speakers, is co-hosted by Cari Clark, avid reader, and Sharon Watkins, book and library cheerleader. The event admission includes appetizers, dessert bites, tea, coffee, and cash bar.

Event Details


2.6.18 | 6:00 pm


5406 Balcones Dr.
Austin, TX 78731


Ticket Info