4th Annual Ameripolitan Awards

Many events have been canceled or postponed due to coronavirus concerns. Please check with the organization before going to any event.
Dale Watson
Dale Watson Photo by Sarah Wilson

The annual Ameripolitan Awards are an evening celebrating and honoring Ameripolitan music and artists. The Ameripolitan Music Awards acknowledges those Ameripolitan artists whose music honors tradition while demonstrating exceptional originality, creativity, and musicianship. The Awards also acknowledge Ameripolitan DJs and venues that promote these artists and their music along with honoring a living legend who has kept the tradition alive through their music and perseverance.

Hosted by Dale Watson and Ray Benson, the 2017 Ameripolitan Music Awards special award recipients include music legend Jerry Lee Lewis (Master Award) and Junior Brown (Keeper of the Key Award.

Artists slated to perform at this year’s ceremony include Junior Brown, Johnny Bush, Leona Williams, Bonnie Montgomery, Jake Penrod, Carolyn Martin, Marti Brom, Jessie Dayton, Rosie Flores, James Intveld, Jason Roberts, Charlie Thompson, Lance Lipinksy, Wayne Hancock, Ray Benson, Dale Watson, and other special guests. Sirius XM’s Dallas Wayne will again jump into the announcer’s seat.

Event Details



Paramount Theatre
713 Congress Ave.
Austin, TX 78701


Ticket Info