Austin Chamber Music Center presents be still and know

Many events have been canceled or postponed due to coronavirus concerns. Please check with the organization before going to any event.
Michelle Schumann
Michelle Schumann Photo courtesy of Austin Chamber Music Center

This virtual concert via Zoom will feature piano trios by Schubert, Rachmaninov, and Carlos Simon. The event will include music and conversation with violinist Patrice Calixte, cellist Prudence McDaniel, and pianist Michelle Schumann.


  • Trio élégiaque No. 2 in D Minor, Op. 9 | Sergei Rachmaninov
  • Piano Trio in E-flat major, Op. 148, D. 897, “Notturno” | Franz Schubert
  • be still and know | Carlos Simon

Access to this event is available via the ACMC Fall Sessions registration form. To make ACMC's programs accessible to all, they are offering registration for the Fall Sessions on a sliding scale; this special September 12 event is available as a $25 registration add-on. For more information, visit

Event Details



This is a virtual event.