Austin Civic Orchestra presents Meisters of Musik

Many events have been canceled or postponed due to coronavirus concerns. Please check with the organization before going to any event.
Austin Civic Orchestra
Photo courtesy of Austin Civic Orchestra

Meisters of Musik includes "Don Giovanni Overture" by Mozart, "Clarinet Concerto No. 2" by Weber, "Flying Dutchman Overture" by Wagner, and "Symphony No. 1" by Beethoven. Plus, the orchestra will present the Southwest premiere of a major unpublished concert aria by Felix Mendelssohn, Recitative and Aria, Infelice, MWV H4 (1834). Pre-concert talk led by Dr. Michael Cooper.

Event Details



Alma Thomas Theater
1001 E. University Ave.
Georgetown, TX 78626


Ticket Info