Austin Symphony Orchestra presents Slavic Splendor

All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.
Austin Symphony Orchestra
Photo by John Gutierrez

The Austin Symphony Orchestra will start the New Year off with this concert featuring works by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Sergei Prokofiev, Igor Stravinsky, Antonín Dvořák, and Modest Mussorgsky. This virtual evening begins with Dvořák's Serenade for Winds, Cello and Bass in D Minor, followed by Tchaikovsky's Variations on a Rococo Theme, Op. 33, Mussorgy's Khovanshchina: Introduction (Dawn on the Moskva River), Stravinsky's Suite No. 2, and Prokofiev's Symphony No. 1, Op. 25, Classical.

Event Details



This is a virtual event.