Austin Symphony Orchestra presents Worlds Apart

All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.
William Hagen
William Hagen William Hagen/Facebook

Worlds collide as Mozart from Austria and Dvořák from the Czech Republic complement each other on this program. The Austin Symphony will perform Dvořák’s popular New World Symphony and Mozart’s spirited Violin Concerto No. 4 performed by William Hagen, making his Austin Symphony debut, on his 1732 “Arkwright Lady Rebecca Sylvan” Antonio Stradivari. The evening will open with Gioachino Rossini’s fan favorite, the William Tell Overture.

Event Details



The Long Center for the Performing Arts
701 W. Riverside Dr.
Austin, TX 78704