Quantcast

Chez Zee American Bistro presents Author Series with Kate Winkler Dawson

eventdetail
Photo by Paepin Goff

Kate Winkler Dawson, author of Death in the Air, is a seasoned documentary producer, whose work has appeared in The New York Times, WCBS News and ABC News Radio, Fox News Channel, United Press International, PBS NewsHour, and Nightline. She teaches journalism at The University of Texas at Austin.

A real-life thriller in the vein of The Devil in the White City, Kate Winkler Dawson’s debut Death in the Air is a gripping, historical narrative of a serial killer, an environmental disaster, and an iconic city struggling to regain its footing.

Chez Zee Author-Speaker series, featuring celebrated authors and speakers, is co-hosted by Cari Clark, avid reader, and Sharon Watkins, book and library cheerleader. The event admission includes appetizers, dessert bites, tea, coffee, and cash bar.

Kate Winkler Dawson, author of Death in the Air, is a seasoned documentary producer, whose work has appeared in The New York Times, WCBS News and ABC News Radio, Fox News Channel, United Press International, PBS NewsHour, and Nightline. She teaches journalism at The University of Texas at Austin.

A real-life thriller in the vein of The Devil in the White City, Kate Winkler Dawson’s debut Death in the Air is a gripping, historical narrative of a serial killer, an environmental disaster, and an iconic city struggling to regain its footing.

Chez Zee Author-Speaker series, featuring celebrated authors and speakers, is co-hosted by Cari Clark, avid reader, and Sharon Watkins, book and library cheerleader. The event admission includes appetizers, dessert bites, tea, coffee, and cash bar.

Kate Winkler Dawson, author of Death in the Air, is a seasoned documentary producer, whose work has appeared in The New York Times, WCBS News and ABC News Radio, Fox News Channel, United Press International, PBS NewsHour, and Nightline. She teaches journalism at The University of Texas at Austin.

A real-life thriller in the vein of The Devil in the White City, Kate Winkler Dawson’s debut Death in the Air is a gripping, historical narrative of a serial killer, an environmental disaster, and an iconic city struggling to regain its footing.

Chez Zee Author-Speaker series, featuring celebrated authors and speakers, is co-hosted by Cari Clark, avid reader, and Sharon Watkins, book and library cheerleader. The event admission includes appetizers, dessert bites, tea, coffee, and cash bar.

WHEN

WHERE

Chez Zee American Bistro
5406 Balcones Dr.
Austin, TX 78731
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/chez-zee-author-speaker-series-2018-tickets-41286933329

TICKET INFO

$22
All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.