Texas Heritage Songwriters' Association presents 2022 Hall of Fame Awards Show

All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.
News_Anderson Fair_For the Sake of the Song_Nanci Griffith
Nanci Griffith Courtesy of Ghost Ranch Films

The Texas Heritage Songwriters’ Association is a non-profit organization dedicated to honoring and celebrating Texas songwriters who have played an important role in defining and interpreting Texas’ distinctive culture. They will pay tribute to the songwriting achievements of four Texas songwriters – Lefty Frizzell, Nanci Griffith, Lightnin’ Hopkins, and Mark James.

The evening will also pay special tribute to the music advocacy and philanthropy of Gary Keller, honoring him with its DKR Texas Music Legend Award. The evening will include special performances by Ronnie Dunn, Robert Earl Keen, Rodney Crowell, Billy F Gibbons, Jimmie Vaughan, Ray Benson, Brennen Leigh, Mike Flanigin, David Frizzell, Allen Frizzell, and Jason Corbiere.

TxHSA Hall of Fame member Ronnie Dunn will return to the Awards Show, serving as master of ceremonies. Texas’ self-styled culture is unique in ways that are respected and envied worldwide, and so is its songwriting.

Event Details



Paramount Theatre
713 Congress Ave.
Austin, TX 78701


Ticket Info