The Third Annual Ameripolitan Music Awards

Many events have been canceled or postponed due to coronavirus concerns. Please check with the organization before going to any event.
The Third Annual Ameripolitan Music Awards
Photo courtesy of Paramount Theatre

The Third Annual Ameripolitan Music Awards is an evening celebrating and honoring Ameripolitan music and artists, hosted by Ray Benson.

The Ameripolitan Music Awards acknowledges those Ameripolitan artists whose music honors tradition while demonstrating exceptional originality, creativity, and musicianship. The Awards also acknowledge Ameripolitan DJs and venues that promote these artists and their music along with honoring a living legend who has kept the tradition alive through their music and perseverance.

Special Award Winners:

  • Master Award: Charley Pride
  • Founder of the Sound Award: Wanda Jackson
  • Founder of the Sound Award: Red Simpson

Special Celebrity Presenters:

  • Mike Wolfe of American Pickers
  • Todd & Don of KLBJ-AM
  • Golden Globe Nominee David Keith

Announced by Dallas Wayne of Sirius XM Outlaw Country

Performances by:

  • Charley Pride
  • Wanda Jackson
  • Red Simpson
  • Billy Joe Shaver, 2015 Founder of the Sound Award
  • Kim Lenz, 2015 Rockabilly Female Winner
  • Justin Trevino
  • James Hand, 2015 Honky Tonk Male Winner
  • The Country Side of Harmonica Sam, 2016 Honky Tonk Band Nominee
  • Charlie Thompson, 2015 & 2016 Honky Tonk Male Nominee
  • Georgette Jones
  • Doyle & Debbie
  • Whitey Morgan
  • Jason Roberts, 2016 Western Swing Male & Musician Nominee, 2015 Western Swing Group Nominee
  • Unknown Hinson, 2014 Outlaw Male Winner
  • Wayne Hancock, 2014 Honky Tonk Male Winner
  • Rosie Flores, 2014 Honky Tonk & Rockabilly Winner
  • with more to be announced…

Event Details



Stateside at the Paramount
719 Congress Ave.
Austin, TX 78701


Ticket Info